this won’t be your typical post. it was all inspired by fruit flies. let me explain. I have bananas ripening in my kitchen and whenever the bananas start to rot lo and behold there are fruit flies. this got me thinking about how there are certain creatures that only dwell around rotten things or things that are decaying, dying or already dead and there’s also certain creatures that only dwell where there is life, sustenance and fruition. There’s also certain creatures that dwell where no other creatures can dwell. It could be a bottom feeder in the small lake or pond or it could be the majestic eagle that soars above the clouds and above the storm when its taking place. What kind of creature am I?? Do I gravitate towards negativity?? Do I enjoy backbiting and gossiping about others?? Am I more willing to help someone in need than I am of helping myself?? Am I always depressed or looking for the worst in people?? Or do I see the best in people and believe in myself?? Am I prone to feelings of doubt, anger, greed and hostility?? Or am I prone to feelings of faith, courage, love and confidence?? Am I passionate about the doom and gloominess of this world or passionate about the beauty and wonder of creation?? The other thing that occurred to me during this is how many revelations of ourselves do we pass by because we are focused on the bigger picture and not the smaller one. The smaller one is what makes the bigger picture. It’s in the gentle soft brushstroke of the painter where the “minor details” form a a greater image. If we do not understand ourselves in the “minor details”, we are limiting ourselves of how great of a human being we can become. There are so many things to lose focus and be distracted from. Are they really pertinent or meaningful?? Do I see the small things as being important. Who knows if I didn’t even notice the small fruit flies would I be posting this.